CUSTOMER SUPPORT - + 91-11-48 444 444
Home » Destinations » Delhi south


South Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India.
It is bounded by the Yamuna River to the east, the districts of New Delhi to the north, Faridabad District of Haryana state to the southeast, Gurgaon District of Haryana to the southwest, and South West Delhi to the west.
South Delhi has a population of 2,258,367 (2001 census), and an area of 250 km², with a population density of 9,034 persons per km².
Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Defence Colony, Hauz Khas, and Kalkaji.[1]
The division shown on the map bears only administrative significance, as to the common citizen, broadly speaking Delhi is vaguely ring-like, having five regions, namely North, West, South, East and Central. The usage of the term South Delhi in day-to-day life expands from Delhi\\\'s IGI Airport in the South West to the river Yamuna in the South East, a region protruding into administrative South West Delhi district.